Balancing Act Q

Beyond Dominia: The Rules Mill: Balancing Act Q

By Deuce (Deuce) on Tuesday, January 22, 2002 - 12:43 am:

If i have a sacred ground in play and my opponent casts balancing act with no permanents on his side, do i bury all my lands and sacred ground then put all the lands back into play due to sacred grounds ability? Or does it all just stay in the graveyard?

thanks in advance...

By Gzeiger (Gzeiger) on Tuesday, January 22, 2002 - 01:33 am:

It works as you described. Sacred Ground was in play when it left play, if you follow, and since all the lands left play at the same time they will trigger the enchantment's ability.

By Deuce (Deuce) on Tuesday, January 22, 2002 - 01:59 am:

Thanks Gzeiger,

also, can teferi's response counter balancing act since it targets your permanents (ie. land)?

By FyreStar on Tuesday, January 22, 2002 - 04:11 am:

Greetings -

Balancing Act does not target your permanents; it merely requires you to choose and sacrifice some of them, so Teferi's Response coulnd't counter Balancing Act.

By Deuce (Deuce) on Tuesday, January 22, 2002 - 10:52 am:

Thanks Fyre Star

By Crovax the Great on Wednesday, January 23, 2002 - 06:25 pm:

Yes, but of course, Counterspell protects all your lands!

Add a Message

This is a public posting area. If you do not have an account, enter your full name into the "Username" box and leave the "Password" box empty. Your e-mail address is optional.